West Virginia P&C Licensing CoursesWest Virginia Pre-Licensing P&C Courses
West Virginia, like all the other states, has it own insurance laws and regulations. In the state of West Virginia, to become a Property and Casualty adjuster, you must first receive your Property and Casualty license. The West Virginia Insurance Commissioner is the office that administers and oversees the insurance laws and regulations in West Virginia. It is required in West Virginia for a prospective P&C producer to take a state-approved pre-license P&C course, finish 40 hours of coursework, pass a state P&C exam, be 18 years of age, and submit fingerprints (this will be used to run a state and federal background history).
CPMI is a pre-license education provider that has been approved by West Virginia and we offer many courses including a P&C (Property and Casualty) licensing course. You will be very pleased with how streamlined our courses are. When taking our P&C course, you will be provided with the insurance fundamentals and most updated materials that will include insurance laws and regulations specific to West Virginia. With our courses, you can choose your study materials and customize your coursework by using our textbooks, online classes, and seminars to review insurance basics or take practice tests to make a learning experience just for you.
Once you complete your full online P&C course, you will receive a completion of pre-license course certificate--you will have 4 months from the date on the certificate to pass your exam. When you receive your West Virginia Property and Casualty license, you will be able to legally sell Property and Casualty Insurance policies in West Virginia. As a Property and Casualty producer, you will be selling insurance policies that can offer protection to your clients from property losses on their business, personal residence, or car. This type of insurance can also protect policyholders from legal liability if a person has a injury or destruction to property that is another person's.