West Virginia Pre-Licensing P&C ExamWest Virginia Property and Casualty Insurance
If you are considering a career as a Property and Casualty adjuster in the state of West Virginia, then you will want to check with the Offices of the Insurance Commissioner--this is the unit in West Virginia that oversees the processing and renewals of licenses. You will need to take a state-approved Property and Casualty pre-license course, with 40 hours of self-study education.
CPMI has been in the insurance pre-licensing business for many years and has helped thousands of students in preparing for and passing their insurance license exams. We are approved through West Virginia as a pre-licensing provider. The Property and Casualty exam can cover a large amount of insurance materials, general insurance concepts, as well as the West Virginia insurance laws. By taking the P&C education course though CPMI, you will have access to all the pertinent insurance materials that you will need to successfully pass your West Virginia Property and Casualty exam the first time. We are so confident that we can provide this for you that we offer a money-back guarantee.
One of the things that you will need to take with you to take your P&C exam is your completion of pre-license course certificate and we will award this to you at the end of your course; you will have 4 months to then pass your exam. After you have studied and prepared for your P&C exam, you can make a reservation to take it and pay the required exam fee at www.PearsonVUE.com/WV/Insurance. The day of your scheduled West Virginia Property and Casualty exam can be a big day for prospective producers, you will need to remember to bring 2 forms of identification, your course of pre-license completion certificate, and plan on arriving to the testing facility one half hour early.