Minnesota Insurance Continuing EducationMN Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Minnesota insurance continuing education required credit hours must be completed every two years per the requirements of the Minnesota Department of Commerce.
All licensed resident producers must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours of ethics courses to fulfill Minnesota insurance license renewal requirements for Life and Health or for Property and Casualty.Minnesota Insurance CE Requirements
- MN renewal requires 24 hours of CE (3 in ethics).
- Producers should renew by the last day of their birth month.
Nonresident insurance producers are not required to comply with Minnesota insurance license renewal requirements.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.