Courses for Kansas License TestingPre-Licensing for Kansas Insurance Testing
If you are thinking of a career as an insurance adjuster, you will need to check with the state you want to be licensed in to see what the steps are. If you want to obtain an insurance license in the state of Kansas, it is required that you pass a state licensing test. Before you take your license test, you will want to prepare and make sure you are ready. CPMI offers state-approved pre-licensing courses and there are several of them for you to choose from. With our computer-based courses, you will have web classes, online textbooks and videos, or even the ability to self-study. You can apply for your Kansas insurance license by filling out an application form at KSInsurance.org. You can decide if you want to apply for your insurance license before you take your insurance test or, if you prefer to wait, you can apply after taking the test.
Once you have completed your insurance course and wish to schedule the Kansas state insurance test, you can make a reservation online at www.PearsonVUE.com/KS/Insurance. You will need to take 2 valid signature IDs when you go to take your state test. The Kansas Insurance Test will have two parts: the first part is the general section that will consist of fundamental insurance knowledge and the second part is the state section where you will be tested on Kansas insurance regulations and laws. A passing score is 70% or higher. As soon as you're finished taking the Kansas Insurance License Test, you will receive a report that will give you your score and a pass or fail. The testing time will vary depending on which insurance line your testing for, but you can expect the Kansas Insurance License Testing to be between 1.5 hours and 2.5 hours.