Illinois Insurance Ethics Class Requirement3 Hour Ethics Classes Throughout Northern & Central Illinois
Is it time to renew your Illinois insurance producer license? We can help you take care of the 24 hours of continuing education required by the Illinois Department of Insurance. CPMI Professional Development provides the required live ethics classes, and continuing education courses and packages for Illinois Insurance producers.
All agents must complete at least 3 hours of in-class Ethics to comply with the Illinois insurance CE requirement. The live ethics course does not have an exam requirement. See the IL Dept of Insurance letter on this requirement here.
Which option best describes your need?
Ethics Class Locations
We also offer a variety of Illinois continuing education basic materials, as well as traditional, on location ethics classes throughout the state to help you meet your CE requirements.
Ethics classes offered in: Arlington Heights, Champaign, Moline, Naperville, Northbrook/Highland Park, Oakbrook Terrace, Palatine, Peoria, Rockford, Rosemont, Schaumburg, Springfield
Combine ethics with up to 24 hours of IL insurance continuing education for just $39 more or click on "Signup Now" above to see class dates and times for the ethics class portion only.In-house Classes
In addition to our listed class schedules, we are happy to offer in-house classes throughout the state planned specifically for your agency or organization. Call 815-271-8200 for more information.
What class participants have said:
"Time passed quickly. Good interaction with the group. I liked the dialog and discussion from the group on ethics."
"Very interactive and kept the students engaged. I appreciated not being lectured to."
"I thought the course was very informative. I would sign up for other classes with Paul Mensinger."Textbook CE Courses
In addition to our classroom ethics courses, we also offer a variety of Illinois continuing education course textbooks and online courses.
Requirements for Agents Renewing an Illinois Insurance License
Do you need to renew your Illinois insurance producer license? You need to know:
- Agents must have 24 CE hours every two years.
- Online & textbook based CE courses are allowed.
- 3 of your 24 hours must be in ethics in a classroom.
CPMI sends your completion information on to the Illinois Department of Insurance within one business day.