Idaho Insurance Continuing EducationID Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Idaho insurance continuing education required credit hours must be completed per the requirements of the Department of Insurance. All licensed resident producers must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, three of which must be in Ethics or Law to fulfill Idaho insurance license renewal requirements.
Late CE credit submissions may be submitted within 30 days with the payment of a $100 administrative penalty, increasing after 30 days. If a license is left to lapse for over 90 days an agent must retake their insurance license examination as though they were starting as a new agent.Idaho Insurance CE Requirements
- ID renewal requires 24 hours of CE (including 3 hours of ethics).
- LTC training must be completed before selling long-term care.
- Flood insurance training must be completed before selling flood insurance.
Combine and Save - Finish your Required CE for Just $39.
Choose any of these packages for just $39. The Idaho Insurance Department charges a $1.00/credit fee, which will be added during the checkout process.
|Life & Health Basics Package
3 Courses: Life Insurance Fundamentals, Health Insurance Fundamentals, Ethics 101
|Life Agent Package
3 Courses: College Planning and Funding, Avoiding E&O Claims, Ethical Insurance Practices
|Health Agent Package
3 Courses: Health Fundamentals, Business Disablity, Ethics 101
|Property & Casualty Basics Package
3 Courses: Property Insurance Fundamentals, Casualty Insurance Fundamentals, Insurance Ethics 101
Check out our complete course listing.Hide complete course listing. Go to shopping cart.
Idaho insurance code limits required insurance continuing education to resident producers working in major lines of authority (such as Life Insurance). Business entities, non-resident producers, limited lines/credit producers, independent adjusters, and surplus lines agents are not required to complete any Idaho insurance CE.
Individuals who have applied for inactive license status due to active duty military service or prolonged sickness or disability are not required to complete CE credit hours.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.
Idaho License Renewal Requirements
Time for your Idaho insurance license renewal? It's important to know:
- 24 hours of CE are required every 2 years.
- 3 of the 24 hours must be in Ethics.
- Online, textbook, or classroom courses are acceptable.
- Hours may be taken in any lines of authority.
- You must pass your course completion examination with a 70% or better.
- Excess credits cannot be carried over to the next renewal period.
- Courses cannot be repeated for credit in one renewal period.
- Courses completion exams can be taken without a proctor and are open book.
After you pass our course, we will send your completion information on to the Idaho Department of Insurance.