Courses for Connecticut P & C Exam
To become a Property and Casualty producer in the state of Connecticut, you will need to first take a pre-licensing course, complete a certain amount of education course hours, pass the end-of-course exam, and then the final step is passing the Property and Casualty exam. Education hours are needed for selling insurance and it depends on which line or lines you wish to sell on how many education course hours you will need to fulfill. There are several different types of insurance lines you can sell. A few example of these are Life Insurance, Accident and Health Insurance, Life/Accident and Health Insurance, Property Insurance, Casualty Insurance, Property and Casualty Insurance and Personal Lines Insurance. In the state of Connecticut, 40 hours of pre-licensing education per line of insurance are required. So for the Property and Casualty license, 80 hours of pre-licensing education hours are required. CPMI is an approved pre-licensing course company through the Connecticut Insurance Department. We are here to offer you the best and most convenient online courses so that you will learn the basic insurance knowledge, retain the insurance laws and everything you will need to pass your Connecticut Property and Casualty exam. Our online courses were developed to not only be the most updated and current insurance materials, but were also created to be flexible and geared for your convenience.
Once you are finished with the course and the hours needed, you will take an end-of-course exam and, upon passing, you will receive the course of completion certificate from CPMI. This certificate is valid for one year and you will need to take this with you when you go to take your Connecticut Property and Casualty exam. When you are ready to take your insurance exam, you can go to www.prometric.com and schedule your test. They also have some great information in a downloadable handbook with some tips and the current fees associated with taking your exam.