Connecticut Insurance Broker Exam Courses
If you are considering a career as a Connecticut Insurance Broker, you will need to first take a pre-licensing course. The line of insurance you would like to sell determines the hours you would need of education courses. For Life, Accident and Health, Property, Casualty, and Personal lines, you are required by the state of Connecticut to complete 40 hours for each line of pre-licensing education hours. If you are thinking more along the lines of Life & Health, or Property & Casualty, then you are looking at 80 hours of pre-licensing education. In order for your pre-licensing hours to be valid you need to make sure you sign up with a Connecticut Insurance Department approved insurance pre-licensing provider. CPMI is an approved insurance pre-licensing provider through the state of Connecticut and we have everything you will need to fulfill your education hours and to pass your broker exam.
At CPMI, we have package options for you to choose from so you can decide what will work best for you. Our online classes and materials are very convenient and flexible so that you can study and do class and seminar reviews at your pace and on your own time. Before you take your broker exam, the test simulator is a great tool to take advantage of. With this great tool, you can take practice tests that are similar to the final exam you will be taking and can help you be even more prepared. At the end of your course, you will take a course completion exam and, upon passing, you will receive from CPMI a certificate of completion that will be valid for one year. You will have one year to pass your broker exam, to schedule the exam you can go to http://www.prometric.com. On the prometric website you will also see that they have a test content outline and an informational handbook that you can download, these are great tools to look over before you go in for your final broker exam.