Wisconsin Insurance Continuing EducationWI Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Wisconsin insurance continuing education standards set by the Wisconsin Department of Insurance requires credit hours be completed every two years.
All licensed resident producers must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours in ethics to fulfill Wisconsin insurance license renewal requirements.Wisconsin Insurance CE Requirements
- WI renewal requires 24 hours of CE (including 3 in ethics).
- Licenses renew every two years on the last day of the licensee's month of birth.
- Excess CE credit hours cannot carry over to subsequent license renewal periods.
- Courses may not be repeated for credit within one renewal period.
Producers licensed only in limited lines and nonresidents are not required to complete the biennial insurance continuing education requirements imposed by Wisconsin
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.