Washington Insurance Continuing EducationWA Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Washington insurance continuing education requires credit hours be completed every two years per the requirements of the Washington Office of the Insurance Commissioner.
All licensed resident producers must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours in ethics to fulfill Washington insurance license renewal requirements.Washington Insurance CE Requirements
- WA renewal requires 24 hours of CE (including 3 in ethics).
- Courses may be taken in any line of authority.
- Excess CE credit hours do not carry over to subsequent license renewal periods.
- Courses may not be repeated for credit within 3 years of first being taken.
Adjusters and producers with licenses only in credit insurance, travel insurance, or surety licenses are not required to complete the above-mentioned CE requirements.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.