Vermont Insurance Continuing EducationVT Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Vermont insurance continuing education requires credit hours be completed every two years per the requirements of the Vermont Department of Banking, Insurance, Securities & Health Care Administration.
All licensed resident producers must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours in ethics training to fulfill Vermont insurance license renewal requirements.Vermont Insurance CE Requirements
- VT renewal requires 24 hours of CE (including 3 in ethics).
- Courses can be in any approved subject matter with a 6 hour limit on insurance agency management.
- Excess CE credit hours will not be allowed to carry over to subsequent license renewal periods.
- Courses may not be repeated for credit in the same 2-year renewal term.
Producers with less than 2 years of licensure, limited lines producers, and nonresident agents are exempt from Vermont insurance continuing education requirements. Property and casualty adjusters are exempt from insurance CE as well.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.