Utah Insurance Continuing EducationUT Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
Utah insurance continuing education required credit hours must be completed per the requirements of the Utah Insurance Department. All licensed resident producers and adjusters (excluding title producers) must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours of ethics to fulfill Utah insurance license renewal requirements.Utah Insurance CE Requirements
- UT renewal requires 24 hours of CE (including 3 hours of ethics).
- 12 hours must be in classroom or classroom equivalent courses.
Title only producers are required to complete 12 total hours, 6 in classroom or equivalent, and 3 in ethics.Utah Continuing Education Exemptions
After being licensed for twenty years, agents are only required to complete a total of six hours, 3 of which must be in ethics. Additionally, insurance producers licensed before April 1st, 1978 may be exempt from the CE requirement.
Certain professional designations may also be considered to fulfill Utah insurance CE requirements.
Active duty servicemen and servicewomen are exempt from the Utah CE requirement.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.