North Carolina Insurance Continuing EducationNC Insurance Continuing Ed (CE) Courses
North Carolina insurance continuing education required credit hours must be completed every two years per the requirements of the North Carolina Department of Insurance.
All licensed resident producers and adjusters must complete 24 hours of CE every two years, including 3 hours of ethics courses but no more than 10 total hours in ethics to fulfill North Carolina insurance license renewal requirements.North Carolina Insurance CE Requirements
- NC renewal requires 24 hours of CE (3 in ethics).
- Excess credit hours can carry over. Carry-over credits from ethics classes will count as general credit.
- LTC Agents must complete an 8 hour LTC course before selling Long Term Care. 4 hours of LTC education are then required each renewal period.
- 3 hours of approved flood insurance training must be completed every 4 years by P&C producers selling flood insurance.
Combine and Save - Finish your Required CE for Just $39.
Choose any of these packages for just $39. The North Carolina Insurance Department charges a $1.65/credit fee, which will be added during the checkout process.
Pricing shown is for online courses. Physical copies of textbooks may be ordered for an additional $4 per course (plus a flat $5 shipping charge).
|Life & Health Fundamentals Package
3 Courses: Life Insurance Fundamentals, Health Insurance Fundamentals, Ethics 101
|Life Fundamentals Package
4 Courses: Life Insurance Fundamentals, Business Life Insurance, Identity Theft, Ethics 101
|Health Fundamentals Package
4 Courses: Health Insurance Fundamentals, Business Disability Insurance, Identity Theft, Ethics 101
|Property & Casualty Fundamentals Package
3 Courses: Property Insurance Fundamentals, Casualty Insurance Fundamentals, Ethics 101
|Property & Disaster Fundamentals Package
4 Courses: Property Insurance Fundamentals, Homeowners Insurance Valuation, Identity Theft, Ethical Insurance Practices
|General Insurance Package
5 Courses: Identity Theft, Avoiding E&O Claims, College Planning & Funding, Business Disability Insurance, Ethical Insurance Practices
Check out our complete course listing.Hide complete course listing. Go to shopping cart.
|Accident, Health & Disability Insurance Fundamentals||12||Basic|
|Avoiding E&O Claims||4||Basic|
|Business Disability Insurance||4||Average||Popular!|
|Business Life Insurance||4||Average||Popular!|
|Casualty Insurance Fundamentals||12||Basic|
|College Planning and Funding||7||Average|
|Disability Income Insurance||4||Average|
|Ethical Insurance Practices||4||Basic||Meets North Carolina Ethics Requirement|
|Floods and Flood Insurance||6||Basic||Meets NFIP requirement to sell flood insurance.|
|Hedge Fund Basics||2||Basic|
|Homeowners Insurance Valuation||7||Average|
|Insurance Ethics 101||3||Basic||Meets North Carolina Ethics Requirement|
|Life Insurance Fundamentals||12||Basic|
|Property Insurance Fundamentals||12||Basic|
Resident producers who are unable to comply with insurance CE requirements due to active duty military service or long-term illness may request a CE exemption from the DOI. Nonresident agents exempt from North Carolina insurance continuing education requirements.
Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.
North Carolina License Renewal Requirements
Time for your North Carolina insurance license renewal? It's important to know:
- 24 hours of CE are required.
- Online, textbook, or classroom courses are acceptable.
- 3 of the 24 hours must be in ethics.
- You must pass your course completion examination with a 70% or better.
- Courses completion exams can be taken without a proctor and are not open book.
- Any course approved for CE in North Carolina may be taken for credit.
- Courses may not be repeated for credit in the same 2-year renewal term.
After you pass our course, we will send your completion information on to Sircon.