Alabama Insurance Licensing EducationPrelicensing Training for the AL Insurance License Exam
Alabama insurance licensing, agent license renewal and other administrative functions are administered by the Alabama Department of Insurance. All agents should take an approved insurance study course and must pass the AL insurance license test for all desired lines of insurance before they are allowed to apply for their license.Preparing for your Alabama Insurance License Exam
I'm sure you'd agree that you want to pass the insurance licensing exam the first time you take it, but how do you learn the material as quickly as possible and how do you know that you are prepared to pass the licensing exam? The audio CDs and online video review, designed by insurance professionals, will take you through important basic insurance concepts that you will need to know. The audios allow you to listen and learn while you travel, jog, etc. The always popular video review, has two instructors who will guide you through the course. The Exam Advantage test simulation program is a great way to gauge your readiness to take the state exam and helps you to learn the material as well.
Before signing up to take the Alabama licensing examination, it is important to make sure you have a firm grasp on the insurance fundamentals that will be covered in the state licensing test. Our Exam Advantage test simulator will let you take practice tests to be prepared. Alabama pre-licensing Virtual Classrooms come with our Exam Advantage test simulator, at absolutely no extra cost! Study online in your spare time without the extra time, hassle, and money of attending an extra insurance classroom seminar.
- Convenient self self-study with help just a phone call away, courses in Life and Health or Property and Casualty.
- Pass your first time or get your money back!
Students who wish to obtain an Alabama insurance license must first meet the following requirements: be at least 18 years old, not have been convicted of a felony, not be in possession of a revoked or suspended insurance license in another state, meet various other ethics and eligibility requirements as set forth by the Alabama Department of Insurance.
Additionally, potential agents are required to complete 20 hours of classroom instruction (or equivalent individual instruction) for each line of authority in which they seek to become licensed. After completing the mandatory classroom insurance training, agents will be able to schedule their AL licensing examination. Upon passing the licensing examination for each line in which you will become licensed, you will be able to apply to the state for your license. The Alabama DOI Producer Licensing Division can be reached by phone at 334-241-4126.
Our Exam Advantage test simulator and Virtual Classroom programs are designed to be used as supplementary study materials for agents pursuing an insurance career in the state of Alabama, as in most states that have classroom requirements. For agents or recruiting managers that have frequent or recurring needs for licensing training materials, CPMI offers special pricing options on our programs. Contact us today at 877-601-2273 with any questions.
*Pass rate data for 2010 & 2011 provided by the MI Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs.
Alabama License Requirements
Getting licensed in Alabama? It's important to know:
- You must pass an approved pre-licensing education course (like ours!).
- Online, textbook, or classroom courses are acceptable.
- Courses provide 20 hours of instruction per line of authority.
- You must pass your course final examination with a 70% or better.
- Course completion exam proctors are not required.
After you pass our course, we will provide you with a notarized course completion certificate that you will bring with you to the testing facility (located at colleges throughout the state).
If you do not pass the exam on your second attempt, you will have to wait 90 days before you can try again.